Faith

Hey guys, this is going to be my last post on Picked By Hand for a while, hope you guys enjoy my post on ‘Faith’!! Even though I won’t be posting on here, I am currently, and still will be writing articles for a online Christian magazine call Th!nk, you can follow there blog at https://mythinkmag.wordpress.com/ and you can subscribe to the magazine by sending an email to thinkauthors@gmail.com! I love you guys, enjoy!

“He replied, ‘Because you have so little faith. Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, “Move from here to there,” and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.’”

~Matthew 17:20 (NIV)

Now, you may be thinking that moving mountains seems ridiculous and only God can do that. You are, in ways, correct. God can move mountains, but in Matthew he says that if we have faith, if we believe in him, in his power, as small as the smallest seed, we can move mountains. I think when we read this verse we most often think of physical mountains, like Mt. Everest or Mt. Rainer. But these mountains could also be seen as emotional and spiritual mountains. We all have different mountains in our paths. Whether it’s an illness, a family dispute, a relationship, or it could be depression or Satan trying to break you down through a guilty conscience. Now I know you will probably not relate to all of those, but those are only some of the emotional and spiritual mountains that are there trying to block our walk with, and to, God. We sometimes see out mountains and stop, telling God we will take the longer path to him. Not wanting to face the big hurdle that is presenting itself to us. But David says in Psalm 119:105, (KJV), that,

“Thy word is a lamp unto my feet,

and a light unto my path.”

~Psalm 119:105

He is there to steady us, and even though we trip and fall, and sometimes we get scared of the shadows and tired of the climb and start back tracking. Even though that happens, when we turn around back to God, He is still there with the light, smiling at us, encouraging us. He loves us, just like we need to have faith in our parents, we need to have a stronger, greater faith in God, because whatever happens God will NEVER fail us.

“Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed,

for His compassions never fail.”

~Lamentations 3:22

2 thoughts on “Faith

  1. Sara says:

    Kaylin, this article has encouraged me so much. 🙂 Lately, since reading your article, I’ve been praying that God would move some of the mountains in my life. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment