Announcements!

Hey guys!! I have two announcements, one is exciting, the other one is sad.  I am going to start with the exciting one!!

I am really excited to announce that I have been nominated for the Liebster Blog Award by Grace M. AND Monica Hoffman!! This blog award was created to help bloggers connect with other bloggers and to expand their blogs! So thank you Grace and Monica! If you could please thank them by checking out and following their blogs that would be awesome! Grace’s blog is Tizzie’s Tidbits, at https://tizziestidbits.wordpress.com/, and Monica’s blog is Choreographer’s Cuisine, at http://choreographerscuisine.blogspot.ca/.

The rules for this award are: to answer the 11 questions provided by blogger(s). State 11 facts about yourself.  Nominate up to 11 bloggers, and then provide 11 questions for those you nominated.

I am nominating:

  1. Sara (https://romans535blog.wordpress.com/
  2. Ellie (https://hopeinfull.wordpress.com/)
  3. Anika (https://this-journeycalled-life.blogspot.com/)
  4. Ainsley (https://ainsleyhope.wordpress.com/)

Since I have had two bloggers nominate me I have 22 questions to answer, I am going to start with Grace’s:

  1. When and why did you start blogging?

I recently just started my blog, I posted my first post on July 27th, 2017.  Coming up to a month!! I started blogging for a couple reasons 1. I wanted to start writing more consistently and 2. I wanted to share God’s wonderful words through my writing.

  1. What is your favorite book?

That is really hard, my favorite book would have to be, Kingdom’s Call, which is part of the Kingdom series, which is my favorite series.

  1. What genre do you most enjoy writing?

Right now, I don’t have a favorite genre, I am enjoying writing both non-fiction and fiction.

  1. What is your favorite Bible story?

I think my favorite Bible story would have to be the Samaritan Woman (which is also known as the woman at the well), but I also enjoy the story of Esther and the Prodigal Son.

  1. Do you play any instruments or sports?

I have recently started playing softball, but I have done horseback riding, gymnastics, and ballet.  I do know how to play the piano, though currently I am not taking lessons.  I really would like to learn to play the guitar and the cello.

  1. What is your least favorite household chore?

Laundry, despise it. Dishes any day!

  1. What is your favorite dessert?

Oh man, Ice cream is always good, so is ice cream cake.  I think I would have to go with cheesecake! But that question is really hard, I mean you can’t really go wrong with dessert ;p

  1. What is your favorite Christian movie?

Courageous is good, along with God’s not Dead, but I think my favorite would have to be Soul Surfer (if that counts)

  1. What activities do you enjoy doing in your free-time besides blogging/writing?

I like cooking/baking, reading, sleeping, hanging out with my friends, and watching movies with my friends and family. 

  1. Who do you specifically want to reach with your writing?

Those who are searching for the Truth, for answers, who are wondering away from the Truth and questioning what they believe.

  1. What was your favorite age and why?

I think 14, end of 8th grade beginning of 9th, because it’s where I have made the closest friends, but being 14 right now is going pretty great! So, it might top my 8th grade year.

 

Monica’s question’s:

  1. Why a blog?

I just thought it would be a really easy way to share the word of God with my peers and to be start writing more consistently

  1. What passage of scripture speaks to you most and why?

I think one of the ones that speaks to be the most is Isaiah 40:8 “The grass withers and the flowers fall but the word of God stands forever.” It speaks to me because we like to decorate our house with flowers, and grass when it is green and fluffy looks so comfortable and decorates outside.  But when the flowers that we pick, die, and the grass outside doesn’t get enough water, we throw the flowers out, and we don’t like to lay down in the grass.  We do that in our lives, we have earthly possessions that we enjoy, but once that one thing that we love to do starts

  1. If you could go anywhere in the world for a mission’s trip where would it be?

Africa! =)

  1. Who is your favorite author?

Chuck Black

  1. What’s your favorite color?

Pretty much all the shades of blue.

  1. What one of God’s Names speaks to you most?

“I AM”

  1. What Disney movie do like most?

Probably Beauty and the Beast, but if it doesn’t have to be animated then National Treasure.

  1. What’s your dream vacation?

I don’t know, I am someone who is pretty satisfied with where I am, I don’t think I want to travel that much.  But I think my dream vacation would be just visiting all of my relatives and friends that live far away.

  1. What time of day do you enjoy most?

Night time

  1. If you were to choose any show to attend what would you pick?

Don’t know if you meant to be a part of or just to watch, but I would love to watch Iron Chef.

11 facts about me:

  1. I live on a farm where we raise our own beef, pork, and chicken.
  2. I have been homeschooled all my life.
  3. I am a middle child.
  4. I have a book list that grows faster than I can read the books.
  5. I have an autoimmune disease.
  6. My favorite animal is a horse.
  7. My least ultimate favorite food is spinach!
  8.  I am a tomboy.
  9. I am a night owl, and I hate getting up early.
  10. I love Washington state.
  11. I am neither extroverted or introverted, I am in the middle.

 

11 questions for the bloggers I nominated:

  1. How long have you been blogging?
  2. Who is the person who has inspired you the most?
  3. If you could choose would you rather go back and redo something, or see the future?
  4. What is the most exciting thing that has happened to you?
  5. If you could meet any famous person, who would it be?
  6. What theme park do you want to go to?
  7. Are you introverted or extroverted?
  8. Do you have any siblings?
  9. In the Bible, where do you find the most encouragement?
  10. Ice cream, cake, pudding, or “I’m not a dessert person?”
  11. Do you have a secret talent? If so, what is it?

Thank you again to Grace and Monica. Please go check them out and share some love!!

 

The sad news:

I am going to be taking a break from blogging for a few months.  Since school has started for me, my parents thought it would be a good idea for me to focus on that for a few months, and not have to worry about due dates for posts and such.  Don’t worry, I won’t be gone forever, just for a few months! Blessings every single one of you!! You guys, along with God, have been my motivation to post every week, thank you so much!!

 

6 thoughts on “Announcements!

Leave a comment